Travailler à distance

  • Créateur
    Sujet
  • #17327
    David Goldberg
    Personnel du studio Edge

    C'est un endroit où vous pouvez partager tous les trucs et astuces que vous avez découverts et qui vous ont aidé à travailler à distance, surtout en cette période de pandémie. Qu'il s'agisse de partager des conseils de flux de travail, des suggestions d'équipement ou simplement de partager votre histoire.

    • Ce sujet a été modifié il y a 2 ans, il y a 9 mois par David Goldberg.
    • Ce sujet a été modifié il y a 2 ans, il y a 9 mois par David Goldberg.
    • Ce sujet a été modifié il y a 2 ans, il y a 9 mois par David Goldberg.
    • Ce sujet a été modifié il y a 2 ans, il y a 7 mois par David Goldberg.
Affichage des threads de réponse 6
  • Author
    Réponses
  • #87313
    saradean09
    Participant

    Thanks for the information. https://www.umrproviderportal.org/

  • #87289
    Alston346
    Participant

    What is your biggest challenge working remotely? Productivity and organization It’s difficult to stick to a schedule and get all the tasks done. But this gets even harder for remote workers. Managing your to-dos can be challenging when you work from home and have such a flexible routine and distractions. An organized schedule is critical to staying productive.

  • #86632
    sarafoster
    Participant

    Thanks for the information.. https://www.myadvocateaurora.net/

  • #85460
    sadise
    Participant

    Bonjour
    La technologie RNIS (réseau numérique à intégration de services) était couramment utilisée dans le passé pour la connectivité à distance, mais elle a été largement remplacée par des technologies plus récentes telles que l'Internet haut débit et les réseaux privés virtuels (VPN).

    Les modems et routeurs RNIS étaient populaires dans les années 1990 et au début des années 2000 car ils fournissaient une connexion fiable et sécurisée pour l'accès à distance à un réseau. Cependant, la technologie RNIS est désormais considérée comme obsolète et a été largement remplacée par des connexions Internet à large bande plus rapides et plus efficaces.

    Aujourd'hui, les VPN sont le moyen le plus courant pour les télétravailleurs de se connecter en toute sécurité au réseau d'un client. Les VPN utilisent le cryptage pour créer un tunnel sécurisé entre l'appareil de l'utilisateur distant et le réseau du client, permettant à l'utilisateur distant d'accéder aux ressources du réseau comme s'il était connecté localement.

    Bien que la technologie RNIS puisse toujours être utilisée dans certaines situations spécifiques, comme dans les zones où l'Internet haut débit n'est pas disponible, elle n'est généralement pas considérée comme l'équipement de référence pour la connectivité à distance dans la plupart des cas. Au lieu de cela, les technologies modernes telles que les VPN et les services basés sur le cloud sont couramment utilisées pour fournir un accès à distance sécurisé et fiable aux réseaux et aux ressources.

  • #84970
    marieSQ
    Participant

    Bonjour, je travaille à distance depuis le début de la pandémie. La plupart du temps, j'ai pris différents projets sur Upwork. C'était compliqué au début, mais ensuite j'ai commencé à avoir de plus en plus de projets différents liés à VA et différents projets de recherche. Je suppose que ce que j'ai appris, c'est que sur Upwork, vous devriez toujours essayer de contacter les employeurs, mais maintenant c'est assez difficile, car vous devez payer pour cela.

    • Cette réponse a été modifiée il y a mois 2, semaines 4 par marieSQ.
  • #84489
    diane025
    Participant

    Bonjour
    Non, un modem RNIS n'est plus l'équipement incontournable pour se connecter à distance à un client. La technologie ISDN (Integrated Services Digital Network) a été largement utilisée dans le passé pour la communication numérique sur le réseau téléphonique. Cependant, avec la prolifération de l'Internet haut débit et de la connectivité sans fil, le RNIS a été largement remplacé par des technologies plus rapides et plus fiables.

    Aujourd'hui, l'accès à distance aux clients est généralement réalisé à l'aide d'un réseau privé virtuel (VPN), qui fournit une connexion sécurisée et cryptée sur Internet. Les VPN peuvent être utilisés pour se connecter au réseau d'un client depuis n'importe où dans le monde, tant qu'une connexion Internet est disponible.

    En plus des VPN, d'autres technologies telles que les logiciels de bureau à distance et les services basés sur le cloud sont couramment utilisées pour se connecter aux réseaux et systèmes clients. Ces options permettent un accès à distance aux applications, aux données et aux ressources, sans avoir besoin de matériel spécialisé tel qu'un modem RNIS.
    Ainsi, en résumé, alors que la technologie RNIS était couramment utilisée dans le passé pour la connectivité à distance, elle a été largement remplacée par des technologies plus récentes et plus avancées telles que les VPN et les logiciels de bureau à distance.

    • #84532
      diane025
      Participant

      Bonjour bonjour
      s'il vous plaît envoyez vos commentaires au-dessus des réponses données.
      Chroniques du dinar Intel Blog

  • #61609
    celtique
    Participant

    Un modem RNIS (routeur ?) est-il toujours l'équipement de référence pour se connecter à distance au client ?

    • #63288
      Adam Stone
      Participant

      Le RNIS suit lentement mais sûrement le chemin des dinosaures. Si je ne me trompe pas, vous devez faire plus que simplement acheter un routeur - obtenir le RNIS implique d'embaucher quelqu'un pour installer des lignes fixes, et vous devez payer le service pour l'utiliser. De nos jours, les services numériques comme Source-Connect et ipDTL prennent le relais. Ils sont pratiques, abordables et faciles à utiliser, et j'ai eu (et entendu) très peu de plaintes concernant des bogues ou d'autres problèmes techniques. Vérifiez-les ! De plus, un simple patch de téléphone ou un logiciel de réunion (par exemple, zoom, skype, etc.) suffira souvent.

Affichage des threads de réponse 6
  • Vous devez être connecté pour répondre à ce sujet.

Working Remotely

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #17327
    David Goldberg
    Edge Studio Staff

    This is a place for you to share with one another all the tips and tricks that you’ve discovered that have helped you in working remotely, especially during this time of pandemic.  Whether that is sharing workflow tips, equipment suggestions, or simply sharing your story.

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
  • #93562
    Ambercaye
    Participant

    I am someone who prefers an office setting but I love the flexibility of working from home. Does anyone have advice as to keeping a good balance of working and not letting the work become 24/7? Also how do you stay motivated when work is slow?

  • #90916
    davi342
    Participant

    Working remotely has become a defining trend in today’s professional landscape. With advancements in technology and the changing dynamics of the workplace, remote work offers flexibility, allowing employees to work from home, coffee shops, or anywhere with an internet connection. This flexibility provides opportunities for improved work-life balance and the ability to customize one’s work environment. While it has its advantages, remote work also poses challenges such as potential isolation and the need for self-discipline. Adaptability and effective communication are key to success in the remote work environment.
    [url=https://www.coupontive.com/view/almosafer]almosafer coupon code[/url]

    • This reply was modified 8 months ago by davi342.
  • #87313
    saradean09
    Participant

    Thanks for the information. https://www.umrproviderportal.org/

  • #87289
    Alston346
    Participant

    What is your biggest challenge working remotely? Productivity and organization It’s difficult to stick to a schedule and get all the tasks done. But this gets even harder for remote workers. Managing your to-dos can be challenging when you work from home and have such a flexible routine and distractions. An organized schedule is critical to staying productive.

  • #86632
    sarafoster
    Participant

    Thanks for the information.. https://www.myadvocateaurora.net/

  • #85460
    Sadise
    Participant

    Hello
    ISDN (Integrated Services Digital Network) technology was commonly used in the past for remote connectivity, but it has largely been replaced by newer technologies such as broadband internet and virtual private networks (VPNs).

    ISDN modems and routers were popular in the 1990s and early 2000s because they provided a reliable and secure connection for remote access to a network. However, ISDN technology is now considered outdated and has been largely replaced by faster and more efficient broadband internet connections.

    Today, VPNs are the most common way for remote workers to connect securely to a client’s network. VPNs use encryption to create a secure tunnel between the remote user’s device and the client’s network, allowing the remote user to access network resources as if they were connected locally.

    While ISDN technology may still be used in some specific situations, such as in areas where broadband internet is not available, it is generally not considered the go-to equipment for remote connectivity in most cases. Instead, modern technologies like VPNs and cloud-based services are commonly used to provide secure and reliable remote access to networks and resources.

  • #84970
    marySQ
    Participant

    Hi, I’ve been working remotely since pandemic started. Mostly I took different projects on Upwork. It was comlicated at the beginning, but then I started to get more and more different projects related to VA and different search projects. I guess what I’ve learned is that on Upwork you should always try to contact employers, but now it’s quite difficult, because you need to pay for it.

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 3 months ago by marySQ.
  • #84489
    diane025
    Participant

    Hello
    No, an ISDN modem is no longer the go-to equipment for connecting remotely to a client. ISDN (Integrated Services Digital Network) technology was widely used in the past for digital communication over the telephone network. However, with the proliferation of high-speed internet and wireless connectivity, ISDN has largely been replaced by faster and more reliable technologies.

    Today, remote access to clients is typically accomplished using a virtual private network (VPN), which provides a secure and encrypted connection over the internet. VPNs can be used to connect to a client’s network from anywhere in the world, as long as there is an internet connection available.

    In addition to VPNs, other technologies such as remote desktop software and cloud-based services are commonly used to connect to client networks and systems. These options allow remote access to applications, data, and resources, without the need for specialized hardware like an ISDN modem.
    So, in summary, while ISDN technology was commonly used in the past for remote connectivity, it has largely been replaced by newer and more advanced technologies like VPNs and remote desktop software.

    • #84532
      diane025
      Participant

      Hello good morning
      please send your feed back above given replies.
      Dinar Chronicles Intel Blog

  • #61609
    celticson
    Participant

    Is an ISDN modem (router?) still the go-to equipment for connecting remotely to the client?

    • #63288
      Adam Stone
      Participant

      ISDN is slowly but surely going the way of the dinosaurs. If I’m not mistaken you have to do more than just buy a router – getting ISDN involves hiring someone to install hard lines, and you have to pay for the service to use it. Nowadays digital services like Source-Connect and ipDTL are taking over. They’re convenient, affordable, and easy to use, plus I’ve had (and heard) very few complaints about bugs or other tech issues. Check ’em out! Also, a simple phone patch or meeting software (e.g. zoom, skype, etc) will often suffice.

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.