常见问题

对 Edge Studio 有疑问? 可能其他人已经问过同样的问题了! 请阅读以下内容,了解 Edge 最常见问题的答案。

为什么要使用 Edge Studio 进行训练?

好问题! 正如我们之前提到的,Edge 拥有最全面、最强大的语音培训计划,我们为毕业生的成就感到自豪。 肯定有个人和培训计划会拿走你的钱,给你不合格的教育。 其他人只是缺乏经验或无能,无法提供我们在 Edge Studio 所拥有的培训质量。 以下是您应该考虑将 Edge Studio 用于您的配音教育的几个原因:首先,我们相信您的教育目的是让您准备好进入竞争激烈的配音市场并在这个行业取得成功。 我们这样做的方式是为您提供充分的指导和教育,为您提供繁荣的工具和知识。 许多其他个人或企业今天会很乐意接受您的业务并为您制作演示,但如果没有 Edge Studio 提供的大量培训、强大的课程设置和一对一的关注,演示将不会给您带来任何好处。 我们不建议我们的学生继续录制他们的演示,直到我们相信他们可以在现实世界的 VO 情况下复制高标准的卓越配音。 我们的目标是磨练您的技能,让您每次踏入展位时都能以最专业的态度进行操作。 我们采用各种各样的 高成就教练 他们在配音行业备受推崇,专业涵盖其中的所有流派。 在 Edge Studio,您将拥有自己的个人教育顾问,他会指导您完成流程的每一步,并帮助您浏览我们的计划。 没有其他设施能提供这种程度的个人关注。 每节课都是现场授课。 我们相信每个人的学习方式都不同,我们希望尽可能多地关注您。 我们的每个学生都有独特的声音、独特的个性和独特的环境,需要更多的个人关注,这可以通过预先录制的视频或 YouTube 教程提供。 Edge Studio 是配音行业中最值得信赖的名称; 几十年来,我们一直在制作最好的演示配音。 经纪人和表演学校会定期向 Edge 推荐他们的人才,以获得我们的深入课程、卓越的指导和高质量的演示。 我们的学生一直在预订工作! 在页面底部注册我们的时事通讯或访问我们的 感言 页面并阅读有关学生成功故事的信息 - 一直都是新的!

人们告诉我,我的声音很棒。 我应该配音吗?

绝对地! 一个好的声音是一个好的开始,但你需要训练才能成功。

但是,如果我已经有了很好的声音,我为什么需要训练呢?

与舞蹈或音乐等任何表演艺术一样,配音是一项需要多年训练才能掌握的技能。 拥有好听的声音会有所帮助,但知道如何处理自己的声音更为重要。 如果没有培训,您将永远无法熟练地开展成功的职业生涯。 即使是专业人士仍然寻求继续教育和私人培训来提高他们的技能。

为什么要接受 Edge 的计划而不是与个人教练一起训练?

个别教练将无法为您提供 Edge Studio 可以提供的所有技能和知识。 我们拥有世界上最好的教练,而教练只是成为配音演员过程的一部分。 我们相信为您提供所有资源的访问权限——课程、辅导、演示、继续教育和研讨会——这将使您成为一个真正成功的全面配音演员,而不是一个简单的人受过良好的训练。

我想成为一名配音演员,我该如何开始?

您的第一步是采取我们的 调查画外音 班级。 本课程将使我们有机会了解您和您的声音。 这样,我们可以就我们认为您最有市场的配音领域提出建议。从那里,您可以加入我们的培训计划并开始您的配音生涯。

我不想要小组课程——我更喜欢个性化的单独评估。

没问题! 注册私人评估。 这些是与 Edge Studio 讲师进行的一小时长的课程。 在本次会议中,他们将了解您,听您阅读,并能够为您的职业配音提出建议。 要安排私人评估, 点击此处详细了解。.

Edge Studio 的培训计划费用是多少?

我们根据您的预算和目标配音提供多种不同的计划选项。 请看我们的 培训计划 进一步的详细信息页面。

您是否为整个计划提供任何付款计划?

我们有多种付款方式,让学生更容易接触到我们的节目。 您可以在我们的网站上完整购买您的计划,并获得培训计划费用的折扣。 此外,您可以在我们的结帐页面上使用 PayPal Credit 支付私人辅导或课程注册费用。 如果您符合条件,您可以在前 6 个月免息还清您的编程费用,并立即开始培训! 最后,我们提供无息内部融资。 这将使您能够在几个月的时间内还清您的计划。 无需信用检查! 致电我们的办公室 212-868-3343 或发送电子邮件至 training@edgestudio.com 了解更多信息并立即加入 Edge Studio 的融资计划!

该计划需要多长时间?

我们的计划基于您的日程安排 - 您可以根据需要进行。 我们估计,平均而言,我们的学生会在三到五个月内完成他们的第一个演示。 但是,我们建议您参加完整的附加课程,以进一步提高您的配音教育。 我们也从不建议我们的学生录制演示,直到学生和教练同意他们准备好进行专业品质的演示。

我怎么知道要和哪位教练一起训练?

加入 Edge Studio 后,您将获得一名教育顾问,他将指导您完成整个过程的每一步。 他们将与您一起寻找适合您学习风格的教练,专门研究您想要征服的配音领域,以及与您的日程安排相得益彰的教练。

我对一种特定类型的画外音感兴趣,你们提供指导吗?

我们的教练目录,包括他们擅长的类型,可以在 这页. Edge Studio 专注于所有配音领域。

为了开始职业配音,我需要什么?

为了取得成功,您将需要培训、专业制作的演示和足够的家庭工作室。

什么是演示?

画外音演示是一种录制,它编译了几个短片,这些短片代表了某个特定类型的人才声乐表演(例如:旁白、商业、动画、有声读物等)。 出于所有意图和目的,它是配音演员的“简历”。

为什么我需要演示?

为了在配音方面取得成功,您需要一个行业标准的演示。 如果你没有,选角导演、经纪人和制片人不会认真对待你。 这是一个竞争激烈的行业; Edge Studio 的演示将使您领先于其他人,并从右脚开始您的职业生涯。

我需要一个家庭工作室才能成功吗?

绝对地! 如今,大多数配音都是在家庭工作室完成的,没有一个,您将无法在这个行业中真正具有竞争力。

Edge Studio 可以帮助我了解技术和软件的工作原理吗?

我们当然可以! 我们提供了许多课程,旨在向您展示这些组件的工作原理,从编辑软件到家庭工作室设备。 此外,我们还为知识渊博的 Edge Studio 教练提供家庭工作室咨询。

我必须有电脑才能成为配音艺术家吗?

强烈建议您拥有一台相对最新的计算机(在过去五年内制造)。 在该时间范围内制造的大多数 Mac 和 PC 足以处理任何与画外音相关的任务。 画外音是一项技术密集型业务,投资必要的设备很重要。

我需要任何特殊设备来参加基于网络的课程吗?

您只需要一台可以连接到互联网并具有内置扬声器和内置麦克风的计算机或移动设备或平板电脑。 如果您需要一些专业的家庭录音室帮助,我们有许多继续教育机会,一旦您准备好开始您的配音生涯,这些机会将向您展示您需要的专业配音设备。 看看我们的 上课时间表!

Edge 是否为社区配音提供任何免费资源?

我们的确是! 这些资源可以在我们的 语音资源中心.

我正在为我的演示寻找脚本; 我可以使用 Edge 脚本库中的片段吗?

该系列的主要目的是让学生练习他们的表演技巧。 我们 强烈 建议不要将任何片段用于演示脚本,因为任何给定片段很可能已经在其他人的演示中,因为 Edge 的脚本库. 重要的是在您的演示中拥有独特的作品,以使其有最好的机会脱颖而出并让您的声音受到关注。 这就是为什么任何使用 Edge Studio 进行演示的学生都会收到由我们的教练和文案创建的自定义演示脚本。

我已经预订了配音工作,但不确定我应该收取多少费用,或者我是否从客户那里得到了公平的报酬。

我们的价目表可以在 VO 资源中心找到 这页. 请注意,虽然这是常见行业费率的指南,但根据客户、工作、市场或其他因素,仍可能存在一些差异。 我们建议以它为起点来帮助您确定是否获得了公平的报酬,然后您应该从那里与您的客户进行谈判。

Edge位于哪里?

可以在我们的网站上找到我们所有位置的列表以及路线和联系信息 我们的办公地点 页。 我们的总部位于纽约市。

我不住在 Edge 的任何地点附近,我还能参加该计划吗?

是的你可以! Edge 的几乎所有课程都以网络研讨会的形式提供,以及通过 Skype 或 Zoom 提供的私人辅导课程。 我们可以在纽约总部或洛杉矶的合作工作室之一录制演示。 对于居住在这些地区以外的想要演示的学生,我们可以帮助您找到符合我们卓越标准的工作室,但工作室时间的成本不会包含在您的计划中。 您必须在该工作室支付 90 分钟的录音费用才能录制您的演示。

Edge 是否为其教育项目提供任何类型的奖学金或经济援助?

遗憾的是,我们不提供财务援助,但我们确实有多种方式可以让您为您的计划付款,包括免息融资和 PayPal Credit。

Edge Studio 会主动帮我找工作吗?

了解您与 Edge Studio 的关系很重要。 我们是培训机构。 我们将教您,为您制作业内最好的演示,并为您提供成功配音所需的所有知识,但我们不是代理机构。 我们并没有代表我们的学生积极为他们寻找配音。 试镜、预订工作、发展与客户的关系取决于您,当您准备好并且如果可行时,请找代理。 我们提供的课程和辅导课程将涵盖所有这些概念以及更多内容。 Edge Studio 将随时为您提供帮助,帮助您保持敏锐、处理其他演示、更新现有演示或参与继续教育。 一旦您接受了我们的培训,我们就会认为您是更大的 Edge Studio 社区的一部分。

FAQ

Have a question about Edge Studio?  It’s possible someone else has already asked the same question! Read below for answers to the most Frequently Asked Questions at Edge.

Why train with Edge Studio?

Good question! As we mentioned before, Edge has the most comprehensive and robust voice over training program out there, and we are proud of the accomplishments of our graduates. There are certainly individuals and training programs out there who will take your money and give you a substandard education. Others are simply too inexperienced or inept to offer the quality of training that we have at Edge Studio. Here are a few of the reasons that you should consider Edge Studio for your voice over education: Firstly, we believe that the purpose of your education is to prepare you to enter into the highly competitive voice over market and to succeed in this industry. The way we do that is by giving you the adequate coaching and education to supply you with the tools and knowledge to prosper. Many other individuals or businesses will happily take your business and make you a demo today, but a demo without the substantial training, robust course offerings and one-on-one attention that Edge Studio provides will do you no favors. We don’t recommend our students move forward into recording their demos until we believe that they can replicate a high standard of voice over excellence in real-world VO situations. Our objective is to hone your skills to the point where you can operate at the apex of professionalism every single time you step into that booth. We employ a wide variety of highly accomplished coaches who are well respected in the voice over industry, with specialties covering the full spectrum of genres therein. At Edge Studio, you will have your own personal Education Advisor who guides you through every step of the process and can help you navigate through our program. No other facility offers this level of personal attention. Each class is taught live. We believe that everyone learns differently, and we want to give you as much personal attention as possible. Each of our students have a unique voice, a unique personality, and unique circumstances that require more personal attention that can be offered through prerecorded videos or YouTube tutorials. Edge Studio is the most trusted name in the voice over industry; we have been producing the best voice over demos for decades. Agents and acting schools routinely recommend their talent to Edge for our in-depth classes, superior coaching, and high-quality demos. Our students are consistently booking work! Sign up for our newsletter at the bottom of the page or visit our Testimonials page and read about Student Success Stories  - new ones all time time!

People tell me I have a great voice. Should I do voice over?

Absolutely! A nice sound is a good start, but you will need training in order to be successful.

But if I already have a great voice, why do I need training?

Voice over, like any performing art such as dance or music, is a skill that requires years of training to master. Having a nice sound helps, but knowing what to do with your voice is much more important. Without training, you will never become proficient enough to launch a successful career. Even the pros still seek out continuing education and private training to polish their skills.

Why take Edge’s program over training with an individual coach?

Individual coaches will not be able to provide you all the skills and knowledge that Edge Studio can. We have the best coaches in the world, and coaching is only one part of the process of becoming a voice actor.  We believe in providing you with access to all of the resources - classes, coaching, demos, and continuing education and workshops - that will turn you into a well-rounded voice actor that has a real shot at success, rather than someone who has simply been coached well.

I want to become a voice actor, how do I get started?

Your first step is to take our Investigate Voice Over class. This class will give us an opportunity to get to know you and your voice. That way, we can make recommendations as to what areas of voice over we feel you would be most marketable in. From there, you can join our training program and start your voice over career.

I don’t want a group class – I prefer a personalized solo evaluation.

No problem! Sign up for a Private Evaluation. These are one-hour long sessions with Edge Studio instructors. In this session, they will get to know you, hear you read, and be able to make recommendations for your voice over career. To schedule a private evaluation, click here.

How much does Edge Studio’s training program cost?

We offer a number of different program options based on your budget and your voice over goals. Please look at our Training Program page for further details.

Do you offer any payment plans for the full program?

We have a variety of payment options to make our programming more accessible to students. You can purchase your program in full off our website and receive a discount on the cost of the training program.  Additionally, you can use PayPal Credit on our checkout page to pay for private coaching or program enrollments. If you qualify, you can pay off the cost of your programming interest free for the first 6 months, and start training right away! Lastly, we offer interest-free, in house financing. This will allow you to pay off your program over the course of several months. No credit checks required! Call our office at 212-868-3343 or email us at training@edgestudio.com for more information and to enroll in Edge Studio’s financing plan today!

How long does the program take?

Our program is based on your schedule- you can take as long as you need. We estimate that on average, our students get through their first demo in three to five months. However, we recommend that you take a full complement of additional courses that will further your voice over education. We also never advise our students to record a demo until the student and the coach agrees that they are ready for a professional quality demo.

How do I know which coach to train with?

When you join Edge Studio, you will have an Education Advisor assigned to you who will take you through every step of the process. They will work with you to find a coach that fits your learning style, specializes in the areas of voice over you want to conquer, and one whose schedule works well with yours.

I am interested in a particular genre of voice over, do you offer instruction for it?

A directory of our coaches, including the genres they specialize in, can be found on this page. Edge Studio specializes in all areas of voice over.

What do I need in order to start a voice over career?

In order to be successful, you will need training, a professionally produced demo, and adequate home studio.

What is a demo?

A voice over demo is a recording that compiles several short clips representative of a talent’s vocal performance in a given genre (examples: narration, commercial, animation, audiobooks, etc.). It is, for all intents and purposes, a voice actor’s “resume.”

Why do I need a demo?

In order to succeed in voice over, you will need an industry standard demo. Casting directors, agents, and producers will not take you seriously if you do not have one. This is a competitive industry; a demo from Edge Studio will put you ahead of the rest of the pack, and start your career off on the right foot.

Do I need a home studio to be successful?

Absolutely! Most voice over is done from a home studio these days, and without one you will keep yourself from being truly competitive in this industry.

Can Edge Studio help me with learning how the technology and software works?

We sure can! We offer a number of classes designed to show you how these components work, from editing software to home studio equipment. In addition, we offer home studio consultations with knowledgeable Edge Studio coaches.

Do I have to have a computer to be a voiceover artist?

Having a relatively up-to-date computer (made within the last five years) is strongly recommended. Most Macs and PCs made in that time frame are sufficient to handle any voiceover related tasks. Voiceover is a technology heavy business, and it’s important to invest in the necessary equipment.

Do I need any special equipment to take the web-based classes?

All you need is a computer or a mobile device or tablet that can connect to the internet and has built-in speakers and a built-in mic. If you need some professional home studio help, we have a number of continuing education opportunities that will show you the specialized voice over equipment you will need once you are ready to start your voice over career. Check out our class schedule!

Does Edge offer any free resources for the voice over community?

We do! Those resources can be found in our VO Resource Center.

I am looking for scripts for my demo; can I use pieces from Edge’s Script Library?

The primary purpose of that collection is for students to practice their performance technique. We STRONGLY advise against using any pieces for demo scripts, because it is very likely that any given piece is already on someone else’s demo, due to the popularity of Edge’s Script Library. It is important to have unique pieces on your demo to give it the best chance of standing out and getting your voice noticed. That is why any student who makes a demo with Edge Studio will receive custom demo scripts created by our coaches and copywriters.

I have booked a voice over job, but am not sure how much I should charge, or if I am being paid a fair rate by a client.

Our rate card can be found in the VO Resource Center on this page. Please note that while this is a guide to common industry rates, there still may be some variance depending on the client, job, market, or other factors. We recommend using it as a starting point to help you determine whether you are being paid a fair rate, and then you should negotiate with your client from there.

Where is Edge located?

A list of all of our locations, as well as directions and contact info, can be found on our Our Locations page. Our headquarters is located in New York City.

I do not live near any of Edge’s locations, can I still participate in the program?

Yes you can! Almost all of Edge’s courses are offered as webinars, as well as private coaching sessions via Skype or Zoom. We can record demos in our headquarters in New York, or in one of our partner studios in Los Angeles. For students living outside those areas who want a demo, we can help you find a studio that meets our standards of excellence, but the cost of the studio time won’t be included in your program. You will have to pay for a 90 minute recording session with that studio in order to record your demos.

Does Edge offer any kind of scholarships or financial assistance for its educational programs?

Unfortunately, we do not offer financial assistance, but we do have a number of ways that you can pay for your program, including interest-free financing and PayPal Credit.

Will Edge Studio actively help me find work?

It’s important to understand your relationship with Edge Studio. We are a training institution.  We will teach you, make you the best demos in the industry, and give you all the knowledge you need to be successful in voice over, but we are not an agency. We are not working on behalf of our students to actively find voice over gigs for them. It is up to you to audition, book work, develop relationships with clients, and when you are ready and if it makes sense, land an agent.  All of these concepts and more will be covered in our available classes and coaching sessions.  And Edge Studio will always be there for you to help you stay sharp, work on additional demos, update your existing demos, or engage in continuing education.  Once you've trained with us, we consider you a part of the greater Edge Studio Community.